PCED Re-certification

Re-certification as a Professional Community and Economic Developer (PCED) is required every three (3) years and you must currently be an active professional in the field of community and/or economic development to be eligible. 

A minimum of eight (8) points are required for re-certification earned after the date of applicant's most recent certification and within the past three years. Re-certification points can be achieved through professional education, contributions to the profession, service, and participation in community development meetings and programs.  

Applicants should not submit excessive examples of their work or documentation.  While it is a good idea to include more than the 8 required points; listing and documenting in excess of 10-to-12 points is unnecessary.   Documentation examples include diploma, certificate of completion/attendance, or other official verification and should include dates.  Employment documentation should include dates, job title, and detailed description.  Claimed eligibility points are subject to the approval of Community Development Council, Inc. (CDC) and applicants will be given the opportunity to provide additional documentation if needed during the review process.

The re-certification application and $200.00 fee must be submitted to be considered for review. The certification fee can be paid online or by check payable to the Community Development Council and forwarded to:

Matthew Darius
Certification Secretary
Community Development Council
311 Nelson Street
Atlanta, GA 30313


  • Eligibility points total eight (8)     
  • All documentation uploaded
  • Application fee paid